KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sept 8

I took some photos this morning while waiting for the team to show up. This hydrangea bloom was almost purple, others on the plant were blue and one was almost pink. 
I have been looking after the gardens at a local church for several years. We spent the day there today, digging out and removing some invasive grasses in one section. There were some hostas along the edge, but they were getting too big and starting to spill over the pathway. The got moved to the back. I filled in the border with some blue fescue seedlings. I still have some empty space so will have to find something to go there. Perhaps some pieces of some daylilies that will be coming out of my garden here next week.
I will be working out the details of the rental agreement with my new landlord by early next week.
Apparently my current landlord has this place rented for Nov 1. A friend of his is moving in. I suspect that is why he started giving me a hard time in the spring, his buddy wanted to move in here. The whole place will need to be painted, it has not been painted in over 10 years. He also plans to install a washer and dryer in the kitchen. He likely thinks he can do it himself, but he will need a plumber and an electrician to run the water to it and install the proper plugs for it.
The movers are booked for Sept 28 and the cleaner is booked for Sept 30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.