Biblical proportions

A day that begun with a physio appointment (and some acupuncture) for my sore lower back. Seems that standing and walking are indeed the worst positions for me, so I’ll have to shift my exercise choice from walking to swimming, aquafit, weights and cycling. I’ve been thinking about getting an electric bike anyway and now my cellar will soon be emptied I’ll be able to put it down there so may go and get one sourced.
On the way home from there it wasn’t so much pouring as the clouds were just emptying themselves out directly above me and, without a coat or umbrella I got completely and utterly soaked right through. Almost fun to just abandon myself to it as I ran home!
Changed and down for a haircut (went a fair bit shorter) and home dodging other showers, then TG came round for a tea and a chat and to bring me a retirement present from TRG. We gossiped and chatted until I suddenly realised I was late for starting a zoom call for RCS, so jumped onto that with V and N. They were discussing the Queen’s ailing health and ominous signs of black suited newsreaders….I’d not heard anything about it.
After our call I made some supper for when A got home and we were just about to eat when the news of her death came through. She certainly seems to have had a good end to her long life. So odd to hear talk of ‘the King’….that sounds so strange. The ‘Unicorn’ plan for what to do if she died in Scotland was rolled out seamlessly…this next few days are going to be strange for those of us who’ve never known another monarch and Australia will be an interesting place to be as transitions get discussed. Kids asking what will be closed/cancelled and I realise I’ve no idea.
Put her signature in the extras….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.