Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Food for the soul

The best types of food for the soul, at least in my opinion, are good books and a piece of cake. I've had both today and it was a ray of sunshine in my horrible cold-infested and bedridden day.

My husband made the cakes; Almond paste cookies and Dungeon-bars. So delicious, he's a great cook.

The book I'm reading is Simon and the Oaks by Marianne Fredriksson. It's really moving and when I finished it I just turned it over and began reading it through again. Never happened to me before! And when I googled it, I discovered that the story had been filmed in 2011. Something to look forward to watching after I finish the book for the second time ;)

P.S: Now I see that I've also been sick on May 1st last year...what's up with that? Hrmpfh....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.