Flossmo

By Flossmo

The Carolean Age Begins

It's been a quiet day.I spent some time this morning drafting a guidance document for Surrey County Library's ebook app, Libby. Libby is the perfect companion for the elderly - no need to travel to the library and the ebooks, emagazines and audiobooks are all available free of charge. The idea is to produce a document that can be photocopied and handed out in the library. I hope that my guide will be of some help to the apprehensive. Even if it helps just one person it will have been worth it. 

At lunchtime I stopped and listened to some of the tributes to the Queen from Westminster. There were many touching moments including ones from Boris Johnson, Teresa May and Harriet Harman who all spoke fondly of the monarch. It was nice to see the rabble dressed soberly and sitting quietly and actually listening to what each other had to say today. It's just a pity it has taken the death of a monarch to bring the House to that point.   


Later I listened to King Charles' speech to the nation. I thought it was dignified and augured well for his coming role; which is just as well as there seem to be any number of dark clouds on the horizon both nationally and for him personally. I wonder how Harry feels now about his impending 'kiss and tell' memoir.

The blip shows my waterlilies after a good shower of rain. The pond is now completely refilled, and the lawn is quite green. A good sign for the dawn of the second Carolean Age.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.