A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Dream Weaver

Ooh, dream weaver
I believe you can get me through the night
Ooh, dream weaver
I believe we can reach the morning light
- Gary Wright

This orb weaver spider literally hangs out under our shed. Orb weavers build spiral wheel-shaped webs, and many build a new web every day. Towards evening they consume the old web, rest for an hour or so, then begin spinning a new one in pretty much the same location • Spooky • Mowed the grass today but wasn’t up for weed whacking, maybe tomorrow. We pulled up the heirloom tomato plant, the striped German, since it’s no longer producing, and in another week we can begin harvesting potatoes!! • I was quite impressed with King Charles today, warmly greeting those who had gathered outside of Windsor Castle. His first address was moving and emotional. It seems a good start, at least from afar. I do wish him well • Have a good weekend ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.