Trip to Lancaster

I had a visit to the Lancaster Royal Infirmary today for a bone scan. We had a range of weather, including rain, and as I left the hospital I saw this amazing rainbow.
I had two visits to the hospital, 4 hours apart, and earlier in the week I had called friend R to get some suggestions of things to do while I waited. She said she thought I would find it difficult to get around and that she would come up on the train, and we could have lunch and a tour around the city. So I had a great time and got some nice picture of Lancaster then spotted the amazing rainbow in my blip as I was leaving. In extras you can see a church by the canal, the flowers in the garden of the alms houses, and a shot of Lancaster Castle, that had been a prison until 2011. A big thank you to R for today. A fun way to spend what would have been a boring day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.