Conker Season

Picked this conker up yesterday not far from the front door. There are not many on the tree outside here this year. I'll keep looking over the next few weeks to collect as many off the road as I can before they get squished.

I will take the conkers for a walk to the woods & the squirrels can have them or maybe they will even grow.

Maybe I should plant this one in a pot deep away from the squirrels. No space for a large horse chestnut in the garden but may find somewhere close by that could accommodate a sapling maybe after a couple of years or so.

Had the radio on for a wee while this morning & they were playing different music from their usual & no adverts, but got a bit tired of increase in the chat.

Think this next couple of weeks is going to be a good lesson on detoxing from social media & rolling news & TV in general. Remembering in our own way possible & acknowledging past griefs & memories that may resurface.

I had been talking just yesterday to someone visiting family who now lives in Aberdeen in the café. I had been mentioning my Grandparents had stayed in Aberdeenshire. Then the news about the Queen reminded me again of travelling up to visit them & seeing the villages round about.

Edinburgh City Centre will busy for the next few days with Royal Duties taking place.

The gardening prog was all about insects & wildlife friendly gardens & enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.