Gifts of Grace

By grace

Psychedelia

The world was so bright and shiny today it was almost impossible to keep bokeh out of the lens. An effect I usually struggle to achieve.

Spent a couple of hours blipping and basking in HOT sun up at Glenarn. An abundance of blossom suddenly bursting forth, birdsong to melt your heart. My face and arms are actually a little sunburned, hurrah, first of the year.

So many blossomy shots to choose from, many more opportunities for them in the weeks to come. I've gone with the unexpectedness of this shot, I had no idea it was in the camera but it sums up the riot of colour and bouncing light in the gardens today.

I am resolved to take myself off up there as often as possible this summer, bought a year's membership for the first time (a snip at £10). I seldom see another living soul, maybe the occasional volunteer gardener as I'm able to go mid-week when it is not busy.

Note to self: take a flask, you NEVER regret that; you ALWAYS stay longer than expected; REMEMBER how much simple pleasure this gives you. Happy, happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.