Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Decorating and Covid

With Dad stopping with us, I decided to do my usual decorating and do the hall and downstairs loo. I didn't take a 'before' shot so this is a day 3 pic. I tried to put on a collage of both rooms but Blip wasn't having it for some reason. In hindsight, maybe doing 2 rooms was a step too far, especially after what happened with Kieran!

While decorating, Kieran stood in the entrance to the lounge to inform me that the hospital had phoned to tell him that he had Covid. We were very worried about this news with Dad staying with us (post heart op and further complications), and angry as if we'd known the day he came out of hospital, we could have taken Dad home first. What followed was a mad dash to take Dad home, stopping off at M&S first for food and ready meals as he's not up to cooking yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.