Myceliumme

By Myceliumme

Relief

I learnt today that my mortgage provider has received my final payment. (I made the payment online on Tuesday morning, but it didn't leave my account until 16:17 the next day. It hadn't arrived on Thursday morning , so I was very concerned that several thousand pounds had gone astray. I didn't have time to check yesterday.)

I'm not quite a home-owner yet. I need to wait up to 28 days for the title deeds to arrive. Then my solicitor needs to
- prepare a Discharge, send this to the mortgage provider to sign. 
- When the providers return the Discharge to to the solicitor, he/she/it will send it to the Registers of Scotland for registration.
- When the Discharge is returned by the Registers of Scotland, the solicitor will place it with the title deeds and put them into storage.

Watch this bloated capitalist plutocrat space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.