A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Sometimes...

things have been around for so long you forget its not the norm.

At my age I have not know any other monarch but even I recall using coins with more than the Queen's head on them. That changed with decimalisation when £, s & d changed to £ & p. I expect we will not see a wholesale change in our change anytime soon.

Other things will need to change and quickly. My Blip is an old cap badge that was superseded many years ago by one with blue behind the words. I stuck this one onto an old pewter mug. There will be signs, badges, coats of arms and much more that will need to reflect we now have CIIIR on the throne. 

We have returned from Scotland today, it was a lovely venture but will remain memorable for more than just the scenery. Having been on the road most of the day this is very much an EB... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.