Second ride (Day 2682)

It has been a bit of a busy day.
An early start because my beautiful wife was away off overseas to do hoss stuff. I took advantage of the early start and got laundry underway, then took Sigyn out a wander. It was a fine, warm morning. After breakfast, the first load of washing went out on the line and the next load was stuffed in the machine. I stuffed a load of rubbish in the truck and headed to the dump in Stromness. Along to the horses next and, after the chores were done, I got out a brilliant ride on George (extra).
Home for lunch, then out with Sigyn.
A brief stop at home before heading out to a job along the road. With that sorted out, I collected Sigyn and headed to Mum and Dad's to get the grass cut. Then off to the horses to do the afternoon chores. As it was such a lovely afternoon, I stole Jeepers and took him out a quick ride. It was fabulous. A few canters on the grassy tracks and then on the beach. We even had a paddle in the sea.
Brilliant day!
Now to catch up with the day's events with HV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.