Corning Lake

at Holden Arboretum where I picked up 4 small trees to support them and add to our yard (as if it's not overplanted already!):  1 dwarf fothergilla, 2 Asian spicebush, and 1 Ozark witch-hazel 'Golden Eclipse'. The deal was that if these came home, others must go, and that was agreed to .  My arthritis, etc. have taken a lot of the fun out of gardening for me, so Mr Mole is picking up more of my usual tasks and we both are trying to simplify everything inside and outside. 

A wonderful ride through the rolling hills of Geauga and Lake counties.  I picked some apples at Patterson's farm on Mulberry Road and bought a rusted plant stand at a yard sale for $6. 

I'm adding some extras from the Asian Lantern Festival since I was too tired to upload them on Thursday.  I hope you enjoy seeing more.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.