awelsh

By awelsh

I didn't realise it was quite so long since I last posted. It's been a bit hectic but it was great to see the sun today and get some photos taken. This morning and later on in the afternoon I was down at the plot weeding it out and collecting a fair amount of cucumbers. I was chuffed as I've never had any success with cucumbers before. While I was sitting this wasp flew down and landed on the wood with what I thought was a leaf. I thought that it was eating it but then I thought it might have somehow got stuck on it. However to my surprise when I looked at my photos it's actually the wing of a moth. I wondered if anyone knows if wasps eat moths. I just assumed (well actually I've never considered the eating habits of wasps!) it would have been little beasties or something.
In between going to the plot I nipped into town to see the Wonderland Festival which has a mixture of art and performance in the city centre. There was an aerial acrobatic one that had to be moved to the Duthie  Park so I'm hoping to see that tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.