Sunbathing

In the late afternoon

Supermarket sweep at noon to get some wine and pate to bring home

Intermarche lights and dehydration brought on the migraine but I recovered quickly and 2 and a half hours later I could sit outside as long as I had glasses on and my head fully in shade. Lots of water drunk and the need for carbs was intense so I had half a baguette.

Evening quiz with my folks and then a serious chat

Ardeche Maroon Ice cream was enjoyed and a lovely red wine featured in the 2022 version of the Hachette which was less that €4.60! The UK prices for wine and food seem incredibly high compared to France right now.

So great to spend this precious time with my folks. I’ll be forever grateful, I found out this weekend my dad was down in London for the coronation in the 1950s. I knew his Dad was invited but assumed Dad stayed In the north west. Dad was not in the cathedral but was seated in some stalls outside. You learn something new every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.