Here we go again!

By MI

Taste of the Kingsway

We used to really enjoy going to "Taste of the Kingsway" when we lived in the neighbourhood... Bloor street closes down to traffic, there are rides, bouncy castles, lots of foods to try, music, and performances. When the kids were a little older they could walk around by themselves and meet up with friends. We moved from the Kingsway in 2019, but my sister's family still lives there and I walked over from BWV this afternoon to watch my niece perform. She's a fantastically talented dancer and clearly loves it - it was so much fun to watch her! (She's been in my blip journal before... in 2012 when she visited us in Paris - time flies!)

I met two Toronto friends, also from this area, for coffee this morning. It was very good to catch up with them. Spoke to J, Th and Ch and they are all doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.