Combi31

By Combi31

Right color, wrong animal ...

Today I was again out and about after kingfishers ... it's not becoming an obsession ... honest ;)

See this one LARGE HERE

First I went out before lunch - saw two, but waited for a better shot ... never do this at home kids ... it's definitely not big and it's not clever either!

I then did lots of gardening ... put the tractor over 1/4 of the grass, made my garden with the rotovator, put the big thing that cuts borders with a nylon line over the edges of the grass and my (new) vegetable garden.

Then at 5pm I went out again for a few hours - saw one kingfisher, but did the same as the morning and then vowed never to do that again ...

Anyway, I must have been pretty well hidden, I put my stool on fullest extension and into the water and the tripod in the water too - just hidden by a bush at the water's edge - a little egret landed about 10 meters from me.

So today's blip is the right color(ish) for a kingfisher but it's a Blue Damselfly
Enallagma cyathigerum, or Libellule in French.

Hope your day off was good - oh, I forgot to mention it was mega sunny and very warm today and the weather is set to be excellent for quite a while now ... until March will do me ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.