Possibly the best

By Letters

I know we're not saints or virgins or lunatics

Its not that I am at all Welsh really, in fact I am not at all of that persuasion. Not that I have anything against Welsh folk you understand. Although there was that David Lloyd George fellow who met my father and that awful man who wrote something about a giant peach or a choco' factory or whatever.
I did appreciate Harry Secombe, at least until he did that Songs of Praise stuff, and of course there is the inescapable Dylan Thomas who famously said "I know we're not saints or virgins or lunatics; we know all the lust and lavatory jokes, and most of the dirty people; we can catch buses and count our change and cross the roads and talk real sentenc... ".
Come to think of it, I may have confused the eating of leeks with the eating of Daffodils. Cenhinen Pedr or Cenhinen ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.