simisue

By simisue

SCENE OF THE CRIME

My desk actually felt like a crime scene after I walked away in frustration from
dead ends in my Ancestry.com research.

I was hoping to do a deep dive into my Mother’s ancestors, but hit a “brick wall,”
with her grandfather. I could not find anything. Nothing.

Sometimes there is lots of interesting info,
sometimes nothing. Tomorrow, I will start fresh. I have realized my grandmother’s ancestors were a restless bunch, moving all over Britain, then arriving in Pennsylvania, only to move south & west, over & over.
She put an end to it, staying in the same house over 50years.

Last night it did rain, but just a soft misty left-over from Tropical Storm Kay. The ground was wet, but only barely.
Now, it is cooler, but very humid, which is unusual in this area. All the plants should appreciate 2 cloudy days, after our week of scorching sunny days. Kay did rain heavily in the active wildfire areas & helped calm them down.

Next week will be down into the 80’s
(27C-ish). What a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.