King

I worked from home today.
In the morning I changed my wifi network with the help of Richard and 3 wifi boosters that create a so called mesh network. Don’t ask me what that is, but it works!

We now have good wifi throughout the house, and, very important, in the boy’s mancave-attic.
I also created a new Guest-network that can be used when friends are visiting.

Throughout the day we have the BBC on.
I find all the ceremonies and historical events now happening in the UK very interesting.
I love to watch all the ceremonies. I wish we had those here more in the Netherlands. We have them of course, but the attitude here tends more and more to ‘the Royals are just ordinary people. But they’re not.

I was impressed by the King’s address to the nation, broadcasted in the evening. It is said he’s not as popular as his mother was, but I think that will change drastically in the (near) future.
Annemarie and are even talking about going to Londen for the coronation. Who knows. I’d love to witness that from within the crowds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.