I am under no illusions....

....that the text on this mug resembles reality in any way. I'm allowed to use it, but have been told in no uncertain terms not to believe everything I read.

I'm considering cancelling our Caps season tickets. Yet another loss tonight in yet another "must win" game to stand any chance of making the playoffs.. 
TBH, this playoff thingy gets on my nerves. Something like 14 out of 28 teams make the playoffs, 50%. 
So, if you are "one of the 50%", it's a successful season? No effn way IMHO!
And the Caps? They've been in the league 12 years and have made the playoffs exactly 5 times. And they've won one, yes, one, playoff match! That's all.
Do you think they deserve to keep getting my money? 
For what it costs for a season including tickets, parking, gas, "refreshments" etc, I can get two trips to Mexico.
Sounds like a no brainier to me.

Ah well...rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.