Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Bedside Table

I had completely forgotten to take a picture of anything until I was laying in bed, just about to fall asleep. These items tend to live on my bedside table. The hairbrush has bees on it. I love bees so much. The battery is for a torch in the bathroom and the hair clip is self explainitory.

Little Man and I have had a lovely day today, just hanging out at home and relaxing. I've been following the news in regards to Queen Elizabeth II's death and the succession of her son, King Charles III. Its so strange to think that the man we have all called His Royal Highness Charles, Prince of Wales is now His Royal Highness, King Charles III. I still can't get my head around the concept that Queen Elizabeth II is gone. She was such a mainstay in all our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.