At home...

I was a bit surprised to find that this was my blip birthday - 12 years in numbers of posts, but not consecutive as that anniversary falls on Hogmanay (as it always does).

The last two and a half years have been spent mostly at home in contrast to the nine before that when I was away for much of the time,  in Edinburgh travelling  across Argyll and Bute or even further afield. 

So what could be more redolent of home than the view I see every day and in all weathers,  but this time having in it Breagha pausing for a moment from playing in the later afternoon sun shine on a lawn I had cut that very afternoon.  

Thanks to all the people who drop by.   This is a great community , and a learning one too, with many talented ways of seeing being demonstrated every day and many fascinating stories being told.  

A place of persistence too , so no onto my 13th year.    One day the run will stop but not yet I think  , and hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.