Standing tall . . .

I found these delightful acorns recently and added them to the emergency blip box - glad I did as I have hardly been out the door, apart from needing milk so after getting some,  popping in to see Terrifo for coffee before heading home to try and get organised for my Spanish break.  
The TV has been watching the Queen's cortege driving to Edinburgh..... amazing the coverage given to this historical event!  Fun listening to people's reasons for standing along the way to watch the vehicles passing by....
Ironing all done so case can be packed in a day or so. Simon, son, says it is getting cooler - only 30˚ on Thursday when I arrive.  Phew...Where is that fan?  I can see me spending quite a lot of time in their pool.....
I love the acorn cups - they look so beautiful and the acorns seem quite happy to sit there, not wishing to fall out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.