Behind Bars!

Saved by the cat! I was struggling for a blip today as have spent most of it outside in the garden catching up on jobs. The rain we have had recently has certainly made the weeds grow!!!

Sue popped in for a coffee on her way to getting some milk. After a chat and a wander around the "Estate" I got changed into gardening gear, and made a start. 

I am, hopefully, in the next few weeks having repairs done to my dividing wall, so I had cleared the nasturtiums out some weeks back, but decided that the shrub at the top end needed to come out. I had cut it right back. But I have now managed bits of root at a time to dig it out. By the time I did that it was lunch time!

After lunch out with the hoe, managed a couple of the beds, and as I was empting the trug into the recycle bin I spotted the cat, went back in for the camera. It was still there but wary, as its mate gets chased out.
So todays blip sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.