Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Finished the journal cover and papers inside this morning. Felt good to get it done. So much that I continued with taking out papers for two other unfinished ones... :D
Then I went out to pick some more blueberries, and swoosh...1 1/2 hours flew by. Mom called me when I was out and that was a good 'sign' to stop and go home.
I did have a scare in the beginning... I walked in another direction and picked blueberries along a path and then I heard a bzzz... and saw the large bum of a large wasp. I don't know if I released it from spiders web or if I disturbed it in a meal. I didn't stop to look and made my way back along the path in a hurry. No disturbances from wasps the rest of the time at least. Now the blueberries are washed, rinsed and in the freezer. How wonderful to have so much (for me) blueberries in the freezer! I see a blueberry cake coming in the future... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.