DaveyH

By DaveyH

Tributes

I was at the Battle of Britain Air Show at IWM Duxford on Saturday. There was a very moving tribute to the Queen in the form of a 2 minute silence followed by a flypast and display by a solo Spitfire.  The whole tribute was impeccably observed and the flypast and display was watched in silence.  I glanced at those around me and several were gently wiping their eyes.  I had a lump in my throat.  There is no photo of the Spitfire flypast but earlier I came across this floral tribute attached to the steps of a former BaE 146 of 32 Son (The Royal Flight) which is now a museum display at Duxford. Normally you are able to walk through the aircraft but it was closed as a mark of respect to the Queen. 

Saturday upload on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.