Lower Maspie Falls.

It doesn't happen often but I didn't sleep at all well last night and was reluctant to get up.  Strangely, once I had a shower I gave the bathroom a thorough clean before making breakfast and settling on the sofa.  Did the slightly more challenging Sunday crosswords much more quickly than usual.  Less sleep seems to have agreed with me.  I'd meant to go shopping but put that off till tomorrow.  Much as I love Marmite I can go another day without it. Although the morning was nice, the sky clouded over and, by the time I went out to walk and photograph it was overcast and spitting with rain. I haven’t been to Lower Maspie Falls for ages but reckoned I could manage to walk down the farm track and I could so I’ll go back.  In spite of all the heavy rain there was very little water in the burn.  The idea was to do long exposures but I couldn’t get to grips with the ND filter and gave up in  frustration.   It should be simple but it’s me whose dense, not the filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.