It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Buachaille Etive Mòr

Had a crap start journey as the kayaks had to be re strapped three times and we were almost ready to turn back drop them off and drive back again. We persevered and it took about 10 hours with all the stops etc. I must have pulled a muscle as I have severe pain in my right side and we had to stop about hour and half before journeys ended Garri eyes went and mine and if we hadn’t stopped we’d have probably crashed!
As I got out of the car I felt very sick very tired and had the shakes.
Got to mums eventually and crashed for four hours then mum cooked us a fabulous roast. So a relax and we took the car with kayaks still on to a friends for safe keeping as we are too tired to take them off today. It’s on a phone shot though a moving vehicle.

Hopefully a good nights sleep tonight in lovely and cool Scotland


Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.