Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Cortège

My only picture today, taken by my front seat passenger as I drove home from Perth. There were several flags over motor way bridges and flowers occasionally by the sides of the road. I was glad that the procession was well ahead of us though as I was tired. My passenger lives in Castle Terrace which is closed so he'd a bit of a hike with his case.
The cortege drove right by our house, apparently we featured on the news. Princess Anne sat in the back seat of the attending car. Public mourning must be very hard.
I've a busy week of child care ahead, police officer son in law has moved onto 12 hour shifts for the foreseeable. Complicated by our daughter being at a conference in Rome for four days. The girls school is closing early on Tuesday too as access is likely to be difficult as the cortège moves to the airport. Lucky we're there to help out others will have problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.