Shutterup

By Shutterup

Visitor

A busy few days.. and I really haven't felt like blipping since hearing of the death of Queen Elizabeth. I felt like there had been an earthquake and that the best thing to do was to stay quiet... 

We spent a good long time today (and the past couple of days) with the television on watching the progress of the Queen as she travelled from Balmoral to Holyrood in Edinburgh. I am so pleased that both my niece and her family and also my daughter caught sight of coffin as it passed by.  One up in Angus and the other in the Royal Mile.  It was a beautiful day and the commentary was interesting on the whole although there was a lot of repetition .. the team did a good job for another whole day of broadcasting.  

We have our little visitor back staying for a day or two.  She stayed out very late this evening which gave the daddy long legs time to fly in to the house.. I am not a fan but with the door open and lights on it is inevitable at this time of year.  Here is J peeping out from behind the curtain stalling before heading into the kitchen for a new bowl of dinner.. I have noticed that is a cat trait.   She has now eaten and returned behind the curtain for a grooming session and a nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.