Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

These things

An old abandoned house, fields of corn and soybeans and zinnias. I had to make a drive to the grocery store but coming back home I went a different route. A huge field of corn and soybeans were around the old house. The zinnias were at the Christmas tree farm. Rows and rows of them. One section was mostly pink but I could not get there without some major trespassing. The reds were really popping! These zinnias were not above three feet tall where the zinnias I had grown were above my head. Obviously I will need to do a pruning next year to keep them manageable like these are. And maybe keep them blooming longer.


A not so great weekend as my Gypsy dog is really ill. To the vet in the morning first thing to find out what is going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.