Honouring The Queen

Woke up to the most dreadful news today. Can’t quite believe it.

Just last night before we went to bed, Ben and I watched on the news images of the Queen with Liz Truss and I commented on her bruised hand and how frail she was looking and said she wasn’t going to last long. Never would I have imagined that she would be gone this soon :(. Absolutely heartbroken.

Needless to say the morning was spent watching events unfold and various leaders sharing their disbelief.

It’s a public holiday today, Noosa Show Day, so Martin’s home. He wanted to go have fresh seafood in Mooloolaba, so we did do that. It’s been a rainy day today, and kind of reflected the mood of the day.

My sister sent this pick which I love as the Queen is dressed in gorgeous pink, looking radiant. Such a lovely, dignified lady who demonstrated loyalty and devotion to her faith and country so well. RIP QEII.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.