horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

In the red

Starting the day with Red Squirrels is highly recommended. Out with the chair hide at the bottom of our field this morning. One really raggedy one ran across 5 minutes after I set up, and I thought that was going to be it. But two little stunners hung about closer until they were too close to get the camera on them, at least not without disturbing them, so I just sat and watched, and at one point used my phone instead. Wasn't till a good bit later one got suspicious and started shouting at me. The rest of the day has a lot to live up to.
Stunned I'm getting any photos at the moment to be honest. Camera has completely fallen over. I think there's a dodgy connection and the mirror isn't locking into place which means no autofocus, and the LCD screen won't come on to review (but will for live view, when it will then focus, hence thinking it's a 'mirror-not-quite-in-the-right-position' issue. Basically it's like the old days of film with everything completely manual (I can't even change the ISO, so it really is).
Going to give it a thorough clean and see if I can restore it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.