Portsmouth and beyond...

By johnnyc1959

The other side of the mountain...

Dhaulagiri Range...

Thanks to everyone who stopped by to mark blip number 1095 yesterday. 

A couple of you commended me for 3 years of consistently posting an image...

The truth is a little more prosaic...Its taken me 12 years to get to that number...

There's also a couple of you out there that started following me back in 2010, when I started to document my time living in Nepal....

So...I thought it might be nice to post one of my favourite images from my time there.  As you'd expect...black and white, landscape and totally devoid of people....

Just for today, I'm reckoning that this counts as a new image. After all, its a different crop to the one I posted in my blog, and I've made some adjustments to the black and white .... (That's how it works in the analogue world too...)

See for yourself if you're so minded...

https://johnnyc1959.wordpress.com/2011/11/18/the-other-side-of-the-mountain/

Normal service resumed tomorrow...probably

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.