Life through the lens...

By ValC

Our beach

A very special place. Perranuthnoe ‘ our’ beach.
So many happy memories.
We first set foot on this beach in August 1969. I was expecting our first baby and my mum and dad had just retired to a village nearby.
During the next 15 years we spent many very happy holidays on the beach with our two boys and their grandad and grandma.
Remember the first time I went belly boarding, the many sandcastles built, holes dug, crabbing in the rock pools.

So it is very fitting that we are here today to take a photo for my 4000th Blip.
It has featured on Blip many times.
Today the photo was taken from the coastal path, looking across the beach to Cudden Point.
It has been a dull day, but very warm and still.
Suits me fine. No need for sun cream or a hat.

So on my 4000th Blip a big thank you to all those at Blip central for their hard work to make this the wonderful site it is today.
Thank you to all my followers, some who have now become real friends, for your support, kind comments, stars and hearts. Your support is very much appreciated.

Not sure if my photography has improved, but Blip has certainly made me appreciate life and all that surrounds me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.