Steeper Ground

Another step back towards being me again.

We went to do the Via Ferrata in St Gervais Gorge this morning, I've done it a couple of times in the past.... Except it turned out I hadn't as its first (of three) stage (all we did, being sensible) has been completely rebuilt and goes a totally different way. It was a lot of fun but went through some surprisingly steep ground.

Then a lovely lunch, cos, well, Hollibobs. 

And finally before Steve headed home a last afternoon of actual rock climbing at the wonderfully situated Larses. Steep slab climbing where if the footholds were good there were no handholds and vice versa. Lots of fun, but we were both glad to call it a day after a couple of routes as wowsers was it hot!

Its been a wonderful few days getting quality time with my oldest friend in my favouritest place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.