Room with a view

We were lucky to get a sea facing room on the 4th floor - so lovely to look out over the bay at the changing light and tide.

Today we explored the south if the Island.

We all said good morning (in my case moghrey mie) as we passed over the Fairy Bridge in order to bring good luck or at least avoid bad luck as we made our way to Castlebay, which was a lovely little town. I even spotted a Manx cat.

We then made our way to the Sound of Mull and then Port Erin where T and I sat at the front and had a picnic lunch. 

We then enjoyed a lovely walk along the esplanade when we got back. 

We have to sit at the same tables for meals - we have a lovely and interesting gentleman who also got on the bus at  Perth as our companion. Our table is also at the window with a sea view.

I also have a screw lose, in fact so lose that it fell out. A call to the dentist provided reassurance and an appointment on Friday. In the meantime I'm sticking to food I can mash which is fine and meals so far have been tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.