Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Best men

I walked up to the village and quite by accident ran into David’s two best men.

Paul lives locally so not a huge surprise but Shashwat is up from London to say goodbye to his parents before he heads off to Cairns for two years with his girlfriend. Both doctors, this is a wonderful opportunity for them but I do feel for his Mum and Dad - such a long way away.

The newlyweds are in Hawaii - they return on Sunday then on Tuesday David has to New York for work - the bank holiday at least means he doesn’t have to go into work in central London that day.

I’m off to Plymouth tomorrow, where the news gets more and more depressing. Now they tell me my Mum has dementia, we had spotted some early signs but this illness has accelerated it rapidly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.