Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

39 Weeks

Today was the first day of maternity leave. Scary stuff. I've no idea what I'm going to do with myself really. I've only got a week til d-day but suspect the actual wait will be quite a bit longer.

Acronymphomania also took today off and whisked me off for a lovely lunch and accompanied me to my midwife appointment. Lunch was at The Waterfront Inn in Haddington which was absolutely lovely. I had a pulled pork sandwich and a chocolate marquis (which had a lot of popping candy in...) which was delicious. Would certainly go back-it was very chilled and still felt looked after by the staff. Also the wallpaper in the loos was delightful ;)

Midwife appointment was great. Seems as though the things I've been doing to move her from a back to back position have worked as she's in a good spot now. No signs of anything happening soon though so, as I said, suspect we will have a wait on our hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.