Uncropped B52

Edit - I did my B-52 blip earlier but really should have done Buddy starting school (Pre-School) and Hendrix having his first day at 'Big School'! I've added an extra of them before they set off. Really excited about it, lovely boys.

This aircraft, Boeing B-52 Stratofortress (I can name this one, unlike the other recent 'extra' I did!) was circling around over Gloucester, back to Fairford again and again. I presume it was the same aircraft as it took about 10 minutes for it to complete the circuit. 
Maybe burning off fuel due to a problem, undercarriage maybe? Who knows. With all of the times it passed over the top of our house this is the only decent photograph I managed to get of it.
I said, to Marlane, that maybe it was a few, circling while they awaited the order to head for targets in Russia. That's what happened when we had real 'Scramble Scramble Scramble' when I was at HQ Bomber Command during the Cold War!! All quiet now and no intercontinental missiles heading our way so we will probably never know what the circling was about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.