Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Autumnal

It felt very autumnal today - grey and damp.  So I went out looking for things that reminded me of every Winchester September I can remember.  Here are blackberries, orange balsam and wild michaelmas daisies, all from the reserve.  After which I continued into town to have coffee with a friend.  A peaceful kind of Tuesday.

And I did buy myself a newspaper, though I have to admit to slight mourning-weariness. The dear old Queen, but, because I'm not really a very nice person, after day three there's a limit to the amount of military dress uniforms, tearstained cheeks and Paddington Bears I can really stand in the middle of an economic crisis.  Oops!

Hope your day's gone well and I wish you a happy tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.