Look....

at what I found today.  A trip to Buttermere to take photos of the 'Buttermere Tree.'  Coming from the bottom of a tree in a garden was this fungi draping over the wall.  Blip done.  It is the largest fungi I've seen so far.  By the way the sun was shining and it was pleasantly warm.  Apart from one party everybody passed the time of day except one group.  Some lady wanted to take a phot next to someone 'who knew what he was doing!' Now that's a first.  
The Buttermere Tree goodness knows how it survives, but it does.  I've photographed it in different seasons so I'll post one soon and you can see what it is like.
Used a filter today for some photos to see what effect I got.
By the by I'm running short of favourites so when I run out I'll let you know when I've given a photo a 'favourite' in the blog.
Buttermere was busy-I got the last place in the NT carpark, free for me, but as the ticket machine wasn't working, it made no difference as borne out by other NT customers.  By the time I left, cars were finding it hard to find spaces.  Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.