Glasgow

I have a lunch with two of my friends on Saturday who are much much younger and more glam thAn me and I have nothing to wear! I have plenty casual stuff which I am happier wearing but need something a bit more dressy.

Decided to go to Glasgow in the train to see if I would have any luck there. We headed first for a bite to eat - tapas then coffee at this excellent coffee shop. We met a guy there called Clive and he gave us quite a detailed description of his life . He has a you tube channel called Clive’s travel and trains so will check it out, perhaps.

I tried in JL with a few pairs of trousers and no luck. The ones I liked were too large in a 12 and too tight in a ten :(. That was me fed up and we headed to the Greek restaurant for our teA - a meze- tasty! Got the train at 645 and by the time we walked home it was 8.

My friend left dunblane at 8 to head to Edinburgh to see the Queen’s coffin at St Giles. I didn’t even know she liked the Queen but she said it would help her get over her marriage break up over two years ago. I don’t know why this would help but everyone has their own ways and that’s hers.

She didn’ t get home till 5am but said it was ‘amazing’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.