Day 2 of Ben's Visit

Today we had our scheduled tour of the Capitol, then saw the Library of Congress, which I think is the most beautiful building (interior) in Washington.  Then we had a brief walk through the botanical gardens and ended up at the National Museum of the American Indian.

I have to confess that although it opened in 2004, this was my first visit.  I have always admired its beautiful architecture from the outside but for whatever reason, I hadn't been inside, much to my regret.  It was quite amazing and I look forward to going back and fully exploring the details of the exhibits.

This photo was taken with my iPhone as my camera didn't have a lens with sufficient wide angle to capture it.  It is amazing in color but I really loved it more in B&W.

After our visit through there, we had a very brief stroll through the National Gallery of Art, with plans to return the next day.   We had a lovely dinner in Foggy Bottom.  A nice end to a great day. 

Backblipped 9-13-2022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.