Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Reminder

Up early to head to Hampshire for a meeting with one of my team.

Weather was pretty poor by the time I got there.

I was also following up an audit I did on this site and an operative raised some safety issues with me.  I promised I would resolve them for him, and we did and we now have a happy employee.

A good catch up with one of my team.  I'm chuffed to bits with her development over the past year, she has really grown and developed.  She's inquisitive, always keen to learn, to be pushed outside of her comfort zone and now she comes to me with a problem, but also the solution.  Makes my job so much easier.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good reminder of why I do what I do
2.  A good catch up with Lou from my team

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.