I'll be there anytime

Another morning pic from the bridge. Back into office so 5.15 start was tough, Also Léo has decided that he would like to sleep in our bedroom for last few nights,  He is quite good but does snore some, or maybe that's me. 
This track by Beth Gibbons and Rustin' Man was playing just now. One of my all time favs which maybe sort of fits this morning's view. Here are the rather wonderful lyrics:


God knows how I adore life
When the wind turns on the shores lies another day
I cannot ask for more
When the time bell blows my heart
And I have scored a better day
Well nobody made this war of mine
And the moments that I enjoy
A place of love and mystery
I'll be there anytime
Oh mysteries of love
Where war is no more
I'll be there anytime
When the time bell blows my heart
And I have scored a better day
Well nobody made this war of mine
And the moments that I enjoy
A place of love and mystery
I'll be there anytime
Mysteries of love
Where war is no more
I'll be there anytime

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.