From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Two in one…

…again. Yesterday just didn’t happen as far as Blip was concerned, even though I’d asked the three of four brothers if I could take a photo and use it. Just busy with other things…So they are one of my extras.

It was the start of a new term for Women’s Fellowship this afternoon and it’s over to me to take the lead role until Mavis feels ready to return. How grateful I am for this group of amazing ladies! We had a lovely time together. Ian was our guest speaker. He spoke about the loss and grief being felt by so many at this time, and we talked about Ken too. He prayed with us and listened to our questions. I have spoken to Mavis most evenings and visited a few times. Always she is so grateful that Ken was taken peacefully and speedily.

The nursery children who use our church hall have made a picture tribute to The Queen, and this afternoon some of the ladies chose to write their own tribute to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.