Flossmo

By Flossmo

Zinnias

Today I had a friend around for an art day in my studio. It was very pleasant. She worked on a linocut and I did some printing with some new ink. It was also a good opportunity for a catch up as we hadn't seen each other for some weeks. We covered religion, politics, death and the price of energy. Isn't that pretty much everything you're not supposed to talk about in polite company?

The zinnias were a gift from her garden. She had grown them from seed and has spent the summer obsessively painting them in different configurations. They are now making a pretty display on my hearth, which is pleasant given the dismal, rainy weather we have had today. Oops, in those increasingly far off days of heat and desiccation, I promised not to complain about the rain when it came. Never satisfied are we?  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.