Fox and cubs

I introduced fox and cubs into my garden many years ago because I love orange flowers. What a mistake! They are now a weed, growing up here, there and everywhere.

Elsewhere I am so fed up with the TV coverage of the Royals and our 10 days of mourning. Up until last Thursday the nations concern was with the climate crisis and the cost of living. Local news informing us of schools providing uniforms for their pupils and people sick with worry unable to afford to pay their energy bills. Now we have pomp and ceremony, rich people in private jets flying numerous times between RAF Northolt and the 4 corners of their Kingdom. Numerous costume changes, and news that 500 kings, Queens and world leaders to fly in to the Uk for the funeral. Who is paying for all this? And don’t get me started on the (not) paying of Inheritance Tax on assets worth approx £15billion. I am fizzing with rage.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.